North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO)

The North Atlantic Treaty Organisation, abbreviated as NATO, is an intergovernmental military alliance which has set up in 1949. Its original member states were Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, the United Kingdom and the United States. NATO’s significant purpose is to provide freedom and security to all member states in political and military ways. NATO is also committed to the principle that an attack against one or several of its member states is considered as an attack against all. This ensures the collective defence for all member states.


Delegates of the NATO Committee should always remember that the member states must move all together!

Agenda Item: Open Agenda

Board Members: Zeynep Naz COŞKUN & İrem SAYGI


  • Instagram - White Circle